Cantaleum Zurich fulfils an unmet need in the field of education in Switzerland. Our goal is to not only support students in their academic development, but also their musical development as well.
Central to the musical education at Cantaleum is the voice as a vital instrument. Well-planned voice training developed with children's capabilities in mind is the foundation for making music at Cantaleum, in a group (chamber music, choral) or solo. The acquisition of vocal skills opens up many creative possibilities.

In addition, Cantaleum Zürich recommends supplementary music instrument lessons. At Cantaleum, a student will have guidance in choosing a suitable instrument and have access to highly-qualified teachers, both of which are crucially important to a child's musical success. Also available to students is the Cantaleum Orchestra, as well as various chamber music groups.
The artistry and skill that results from musical training is not always just meant for the artist alone: it can be shared with an audience. Through various kinds of concerts, students can demonstrate their musicianship and progress in their work. Performing for an audience should be fun, enjoyable and a positive experience for the students. Such self-affirming moments in a child's development are invaluable and have a lifelong effect.

Combining early music training with academic learning is an ideal way to give children positive guiding principles and to strengthen their motivation to learn.

© 2019 Cantaleum Zürich

Musikalische
Schule

Das Cantaleum Zürich schliesst eine Lücke im Bereich der kulturellen Bildung in der Schweiz. Die Schule hat zum Ziel, Kinder und Jugendliche in ihrer schulischen und musikalischen Entwicklung optimal zu fördern.
Im Zentrum der musikalischen Ausbildung am Cantaleum steht die Stimme als ureigenes Instrument. Die Schulung der Stimme mit einer durchdachten, dem kindlichen Kehlkopf adäquaten Stimmbildung ist die Grundlage für das Musizieren – sei es in Gruppen (kammermusikalisch, chorisch) oder solistisch. Die damit erworbenen Fähigkeiten ermöglichen eine kreative Zielsetzung.

 

Darüber hinaus empfiehlt die Schulleitung des Cantaleum Zürich ergänzenden Instrumentalunterricht. Die optimale Wahl eines geeigneten Instrumentes und fachlich hervorragende Lehrpersonen sind dabei von entscheidender Bedeutung.

 

Die aus der musikalischen Bildung hervorgehende Kunst steht niemals für sich allein: sie muss sich an der kritischen Zuhörerschaft messen. In Konzerten verschiedenster Art zeigen die Kinder ihr Können und die Fortschritte ihrer Arbeit. Das Beschenken der Zuhörerinnen und Zuhörer wird zum beglückenden Erlebnis und wiederum zum Geschenk für die Kinder und Jugendlichen selbst. Solche aussergewöhnlich positiven Momente in der Jugend können nicht hoch genug bewertet werden und bleiben ein Leben lang wirksam.

 

Frühe Musikerziehung mit Schule zu verbinden, ist eine ideale Möglichkeit, Kindern positive Leitbilder zu geben und ihre Lernmotivation zu stärken.

© 2019 Cantaleum Zürich